The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 18, 2008, 05:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 1,428
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnyg08
so in this sitch, since the BR reaches but R2 doesn't advance at least one base...do you keep the BR @ 1B,then move R2 to 3b...?? OBR/NCAA interp
No. Since R2 didn't advance, the ball is dead and the balk must be enforced. Put the batter back in the box (no pitch) and award R2 3rd base.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Balk question TwoBits Baseball 12 Thu Jun 21, 2007 10:58am
Balk question JR12 Baseball 5 Thu May 24, 2007 11:16am
Question of a Balk GerryBlue Baseball 1 Wed Mar 24, 2004 01:32pm
To Balk Or Not To Balk, That Is The Question.. chuckfan1 Baseball 21 Wed Sep 03, 2003 03:21pm
Balk Question CDcoach Baseball 11 Fri May 23, 2003 05:16pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1