The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 06, 2008, 10:18pm
DG DG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,022
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Bruno_
sit :
R1, 2 outs. groundball to F6 who throws to F3 to retire the BR. the ball gets by F3 and the basecoach intentionally stopps the ball from rolling into DBT.

what's the proper ruling ?
TIME!, award any baserunner 2 bases since the ball would have entered DBT ?
or
live ball, since it was a disadvantage for the offense ?
or
........

regards
TIME! Offensive coach stopped a ball headed for DBT. Penalize as if it did, from TOP if first play by in infielder.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
coaches interference _Bruno_ Baseball 20 Tue Jul 31, 2007 12:22am
Coaches Interference DonP Softball 10 Mon Jun 12, 2006 04:58pm
another thread on coaches interference ref5678 Softball 1 Sat Jun 11, 2005 08:14pm
Coaches interference? jonhillman Baseball 12 Tue Jun 08, 2004 04:23pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1