The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 27, 2008, 05:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 1,428
I certainly agree that it would make sense to let the play stand if F2 throws the runner out. However, I didn't think the rule was unclear - "The ball becomes dead and base runners return when the plate umpire interferes with the catcher's attempt to throw anywhere." No ambiguity there.

I'm in the middle of a 3-man camp run by Nick Zibelli and a bunch of D-1 NCAA guys. I'll ask them later today and report back here.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rule 8-7-C (ASA) Clarification kyleflan Softball 21 Mon Apr 21, 2008 12:49pm
Rule clarification snow54 Basketball 5 Tue Sep 12, 2006 06:10am
Rule 2-10 Clarification Burtis449 Basketball 3 Thu Jan 19, 2006 11:34am
Clarification on a rule trichards Softball 1 Mon Oct 17, 2005 10:54pm
Rule Clarification Dennis Nicely Basketball 5 Mon Feb 19, 2001 01:42pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1