The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 27, 2008, 11:21am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,491
Send a message via AIM to RPatrino Send a message via Yahoo to RPatrino
In reading the BRD, the IBOB restriction only applies to OBR. In FED and NCAA. FED says, " At the TOP, the catcher must have both feet in the catcher's box" and NCAA says, " The catcher must remain in the box until the ball leaves the pitcher's hand". No mention is made of IBOB in either FED or NCAA. Am I reading this wrong?
__________________
Bob P.

-----------------------
We are stewards of baseball. Our customers aren't schools or coaches or conferences. Our customer is the game itself.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Would you have called a balk? BigUmp56 Baseball 33 Thu May 03, 2007 04:42am
Balk called when turning shoulders Forest Ump Baseball 6 Sat Jan 13, 2007 10:24pm
Balk Called, is it accurate? Coach AJ Baseball 3 Mon Aug 08, 2005 02:28pm
Appeal/Balk Called (OBR) Lapopez Baseball 41 Sun Jul 25, 2004 01:45pm
Should I have called catcher obstruction? Dakota Softball 2 Wed Jun 12, 2002 07:40pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1