The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 22, 2008, 10:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ump29
I always have a problem interpreting "touches or occupies the spot marked by the dislodged base". Does this mean the spot where the base should be or where it actually is ? Makes a difference.

It means the spot where the bag should be. The base is the point on the ground - the bag is the marker of the point.

2.00 A BASE is one of four points which must be touched by a runner in order to score a run; more usually applied to the canvas bags and the rubber plate which mark the base points.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Runner Missing 1st base on a force play UmpJordan Baseball 74 Tue Aug 10, 2021 09:30am
(FED) Missing a base DOES NOT remove the force Illini_Ref Baseball 16 Fri May 16, 2008 03:31pm
Missed Base force or not ? JeffS Baseball 2 Mon Jul 14, 2003 02:33pm
Detached base Alan G Baseball 2 Sun Apr 28, 2002 08:00am
Detached Equiptment dan_renninger Baseball 4 Sun Mar 17, 2002 11:59am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1