The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 17, 2008, 06:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 1,428
Quote:
Originally Posted by RPatrino
Now, the fact that R1 was at 2nd base at the time of the catch is immaterial, because he did not legally obtain that base.
If the runner was on or beyond 2B when the ball became dead, he could not legally re-touch 1B and would be out on proper appeal, even if he did go back and re-touch 1st.

Last edited by dash_riprock; Tue Jun 17, 2008 at 06:58am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Injury on Awarded Bases TussAgee11 Baseball 8 Tue May 06, 2008 11:01am
Out of play bases awarded? jeisch Baseball 12 Fri Jun 10, 2005 11:54am
# of bases awarded (overthrow)? Robmoz Softball 19 Mon Jun 28, 2004 06:21pm
Awarded bases and appeals. Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Baseball 5 Sun Jun 23, 2002 10:43am
Awarded bases - hit by pitch Blue316 Baseball 8 Thu Apr 18, 2002 08:28am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1