Thread: Bases Awarded??
View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 17, 2008, 08:22am
dash_riprock dash_riprock is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 1,428
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
What it means is:

If the runner advances AFTER the ball has become dead, he may not return.
That's not what the rule says. It says the runner cannot re-touch during a dead ball if he HAS ADVANCED to the next base. I don't see how this could be interpreted any other way.
Reply With Quote