The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 06, 2008, 03:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
Clarification on Appeal Play

Situation:

A homerun is hit.

Batter rounds the bases.

Before the next play begins - with the ball in play - the pitcher throws the ball as an appeal to third saying that he did not touch third on the home run. Umpire says "No, he touched third, but he didn't touch second" Pitcher - after receiving the ball - whilst still in play throws the ball to second.

The umpire says "Only one appeal is allowed" is this the right ruling? I was under the impression that you can appeal to any base any time so long as the ball is "in play."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
This is an appeal play, right? John Robertson Softball 9 Wed Aug 16, 2006 06:00pm
OBR Appeal Play JCurrie Baseball 5 Wed Jun 02, 2004 12:23am
Appeal play Largo20 Baseball 1 Wed May 29, 2002 05:18pm
Appeal play IRISHMAFIA Softball 2 Thu Jul 19, 2001 02:47pm
Appeal Play efllblue Baseball 1 Tue Jul 10, 2001 07:10am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1