![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Dropped Third
			 
			
			
			IHSA rule set. 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			One out runner on first. Dropped third on Batter. R1 was stealing on pitch but had not reached 2nd at time of pitch. I called batter out and left R1 on second. Can't find clarification in rules directly but I judged first base occupied until R1 successfully reached second base. I based this from the time of pitch. Argument from coach was 1st was unoccupied since R1 was stealing.. and his batter should have been able to attempt 1st on DTS. What say you? 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Old enough to know better, too young to care  
			 | 
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 | 
			 
			Similar Threads
		 | 
	||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Dropped 3rd Strike | rwest | Softball | 36 | Tue Apr 06, 2004 09:40am | 
| dropped bat | t2nyval | Baseball | 5 | Mon Jul 29, 2002 12:54pm | 
| Dropped Third | Bandit | Softball | 9 | Fri Jan 25, 2002 11:44am | 
| Dropped Third | Bandit | Softball | 1 | Wed May 16, 2001 07:30am | 
| Dropped Third | Bandit | Softball | 4 | Thu Mar 15, 2001 08:00pm |