The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 24, 2002, 12:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Midwest
Posts: 386
Ok I believe I called the rule correctly but can't find it in the ASA book to back me up. Help Please. Nobody on base, no outs, drop third strike comes into effect, the catcher has the ball rool up her catching arm and go inside of her chest protector. Batter-runner goes to first. My partner calls her safe which I agree. Defensive coach says ball never touched ground (good point, on his part) discussion between partner & I comes to the conclusion that catcher never controlled pitch. Did we blow it ?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1