The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 24, 2008, 11:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Virginia
Posts: 164
Int?

Babe Ruth Rules

Batting team attempting to sac bunt R1 to 2nd. Good bunt, defense plays the ball to F3, BR out by a step. F3's foot was on top of the base about mid bag, so as BR runs across base, feet tangle and F3 goes down with ball rolling out of his glove a few feet away. R1 is heads up and goes to 3rd. R1 had stopped at second prior to the feet tangle.

Defense coach wanted INT, I said we had contact but no INT. If some type of play was being made on R1, I would have thought about INT but he had stopped at 2B and wasn't going anywhere.

OBR rule 7.09(e) says a retired BR has to hinder a following play being made on a runner to be called for INT, so with no play being made, did I call it right?

Mike
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1