Thread: Int?
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 24, 2008, 11:25pm
DTQ_Blue DTQ_Blue is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Virginia
Posts: 164
Int?

Babe Ruth Rules

Batting team attempting to sac bunt R1 to 2nd. Good bunt, defense plays the ball to F3, BR out by a step. F3's foot was on top of the base about mid bag, so as BR runs across base, feet tangle and F3 goes down with ball rolling out of his glove a few feet away. R1 is heads up and goes to 3rd. R1 had stopped at second prior to the feet tangle.

Defense coach wanted INT, I said we had contact but no INT. If some type of play was being made on R1, I would have thought about INT but he had stopped at 2B and wasn't going anywhere.

OBR rule 7.09(e) says a retired BR has to hinder a following play being made on a runner to be called for INT, so with no play being made, did I call it right?

Mike
Reply With Quote