![]() |
Int?
Babe Ruth Rules
Batting team attempting to sac bunt R1 to 2nd. Good bunt, defense plays the ball to F3, BR out by a step. F3's foot was on top of the base about mid bag, so as BR runs across base, feet tangle and F3 goes down with ball rolling out of his glove a few feet away. R1 is heads up and goes to 3rd. R1 had stopped at second prior to the feet tangle. Defense coach wanted INT, I said we had contact but no INT. If some type of play was being made on R1, I would have thought about INT but he had stopped at 2B and wasn't going anywhere. OBR rule 7.09(e) says a retired BR has to hinder a following play being made on a runner to be called for INT, so with no play being made, did I call it right? Mike |
I got nothing here.
Coach needs to train F3 to keep his foot off the middle of the bag. |
That's nothing. Play on.
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:47am. |