Thread: Int?
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 25, 2008, 02:56pm
ozzy6900 ozzy6900 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: CT
Posts: 2,439
Quote:
Originally Posted by DTQ_Blue
Babe Ruth Rules

Batting team attempting to sac bunt R1 to 2nd. Good bunt, defense plays the ball to F3, BR out by a step. F3's foot was on top of the base about mid bag, so as BR runs across base, feet tangle and F3 goes down with ball rolling out of his glove a few feet away. R1 is heads up and goes to 3rd. R1 had stopped at second prior to the feet tangle.

Defense coach wanted INT, I said we had contact but no INT. If some type of play was being made on R1, I would have thought about INT but he had stopped at 2B and wasn't going anywhere.

OBR rule 7.09(e) says a retired BR has to hinder a following play being made on a runner to be called for INT, so with no play being made, did I call it right?

Mike
Coach may want it (INT), but he ain't going to get it!
__________________
When in doubt, bang 'em out!
Ozzy
Reply With Quote