The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 06, 2008, 07:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 112
Does the reference say to apply the call to Fed or are you assuming that that is the intent?

For the NFHS umpires it does not tell us to apply NCAA ruling to a Fed Game
and I am not being stubborn or not willing to apply the interp. that way... but for the "elders" here please explain "C" to me please

"c. any runner may advance when awarded a base(s) for an act which occurred before the ball became dead provided any base in (b) above is retouched and all bases are touched in their proper order(8-1-2,8-2-1,8-3,8-3-3d, note)"

I just have a a problem ingoring a rule in Fed about missing a base when the penalty is you will be called out upon appeal,
Just looking for some insight

Last edited by Gmoore; Tue May 06, 2008 at 07:27pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Obstruction Question BigUmp56 Baseball 8 Sun Apr 16, 2006 04:20pm
Another Obstruction question. gdc25 Softball 6 Tue Apr 11, 2006 11:39am
Another question about obstruction bigwes68 Softball 3 Fri Apr 15, 2005 11:35am
Yet Another Obstruction Question Striker991 Baseball 2 Mon May 05, 2003 02:47pm
Obstruction question David Emerling Baseball 21 Fri Dec 07, 2001 05:40pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1