![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
If I see F2 about to make a play to 1B on a third strike where B1 does not become a runner. I verbalize once: "Batter's out." Once again, I do this only when B1 runs to first and F2 pops up likes he's gonna hurl the horsehide.
It's not to make myself feel better; it's to avert a fugly sitch where all heck breaks loose. I don't feel this is aiding the defense. Harrumph.
__________________
There is no such thing as idiot-proof, only idiot-resistant. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Strike three in the dirt ruling? | voiceoflg | Baseball | 13 | Fri Apr 20, 2007 12:50pm |
| Dropped 3 Strike on pitch in dirt | Mista Bone | Baseball | 13 | Mon Jun 27, 2005 01:10pm |
| Can a ball in the dirt be a strike? | WestMichBlue | Softball | 23 | Thu Aug 07, 2003 09:54pm |
| dirt | robert | Baseball | 5 | Fri Aug 02, 2002 08:43am |
| Strike 3 in dirt | Robert G | Baseball | 6 | Wed Jul 18, 2001 05:27am |