![]() |
|
|||
When is a runner out for entering the dugout?
OBR/LL rules. Two situations.
R3. Swing and miss on strike one, and a pass ball. R3 scores and goes in the dugout. Defensive dugout shouts "catchers interference!". PU confers with BU, and declare CI. BR awarded first base. Defense now wants R3 out for entering the dugout. PU puts R3 back on base. Right? 3-2 count. ball four called, but not shouted. BR thinks it's strike three, and goes in the dugout. PU calls him out for leaving the field. Right? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Does the BR entering the dugout result in a dead ball? | Dakota | Softball | 0 | Fri Feb 22, 2008 01:31pm |
entering the court | fullor30 | Basketball | 19 | Thu Dec 13, 2007 08:49am |
DH - Re-entering question | cshs81 | Baseball | 12 | Fri Apr 27, 2007 11:16am |
A re-entering starter? | BktBallRef | Basketball | 2 | Thu Feb 01, 2007 08:57am |
Runner does not touch plate, enters dugout | Bluefoot | Softball | 15 | Fri Aug 29, 2003 03:44pm |