The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 05, 2008, 12:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,458
When is a runner out for entering the dugout?

OBR/LL rules. Two situations.

R3. Swing and miss on strike one, and a pass ball. R3 scores and goes in the dugout. Defensive dugout shouts "catchers interference!". PU confers with BU, and declare CI. BR awarded first base. Defense now wants R3 out for entering the dugout. PU puts R3 back on base. Right?

3-2 count. ball four called, but not shouted. BR thinks it's strike three, and goes in the dugout. PU calls him out for leaving the field. Right?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does the BR entering the dugout result in a dead ball? Dakota Softball 0 Fri Feb 22, 2008 01:31pm
entering the court fullor30 Basketball 19 Thu Dec 13, 2007 08:49am
DH - Re-entering question cshs81 Baseball 12 Fri Apr 27, 2007 11:16am
A re-entering starter? BktBallRef Basketball 2 Thu Feb 01, 2007 08:57am
Runner does not touch plate, enters dugout Bluefoot Softball 15 Fri Aug 29, 2003 03:44pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1