The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 07, 2002, 12:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,238
Re: Reply to Bob J

Quote:
Originally posted by greymule
"If the runner was forced at the time he missed the bag." At least we now have something to go by, Bob. However, that opens up another can of worms. In the last play on my original post (I see that I had erroneously said R2 on 2B, but by the description of the play, he was obviously on 1B), both R2 and B3 missed bases to which they were forced. However, at least according to Roger G, the ORDER of the appeals is crucial--the defense must first appeal 2B and then 1B. If they first appeal 1B, then the force at 2B is OFF. If Roger is correct, the fact that R1 was forced AT THE TIME HE MISSED THE BAG is irrelevant.

Other worms are also crawling out of other cans.
Maybe. But, when was the last time you saw two runners miss a base during the same play, much less see them both appealed?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1