![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
k. is contacted by a fair batted ball before it touches an infielder, or after it passes any infielder, except the pitcher, and the umpire is convinced that another infielder has a play (5-1-1f, 6-1-5). This rule does not apply here because the ball went into foul territory. In order for 8-4-2k to apply the ball must remain in fair territory. |
|
|||
![]() Quote:
While I certainly hope (pray??) that your assertion is correct, do you have any "cite" that supports it? When I first read dash's OP, I thought "WTF is he talking about?" Then I went and read the rules. Conspicuously absent from the FED rule is the phrase "fair territory". None of the FED case plays I've read clarifies it definitively one way or the other. Maybe he IS out under FED rules. Maybe he's not. I'd like to know how they want that called. JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Bossman,
Thanks. Same case play is in the 2008 book. I was only looking in the Rule 8 case plays, so didn't find it. JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
FED Rules- Runner hit by fair batted ball??? | ctblu40 | Baseball | 12 | Sat Mar 25, 2006 10:35am |
Is this a Fair or Foul Ball | PJUMP | Baseball | 6 | Wed Mar 15, 2006 10:35pm |
Foul Ball... oops, I mean fair? | BigUmpJohn | Softball | 9 | Mon Apr 26, 2004 03:16pm |
Fair Ball Called Foul | Lilblue612 | Baseball | 19 | Fri Jul 26, 2002 02:16am |
foul or fair ball | gweedoe4real420 | Baseball | 7 | Sat Jun 29, 2002 10:31am |