![]() |
|
|||
Garth:
The NFHS Power Point is rather clear. The issue we are dealing with on the new obstruction rule is another FEDlandia definition.
The NFHS rules state "the fielder must allow access to the base" (my paraphrase). There is no definition as to "how much" base needs to be made available. Our SRI was not at our meeting but many of us that had sent e-mails to Elliot feel the rule is clear and we won't "over interpret" the issue. Regards, |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Obstruction question from the NFHS board | BlitzkriegBob | Softball | 26 | Tue Jan 08, 2008 07:21pm |
NFHS Obstruction Question | SC Ump | Softball | 25 | Thu Feb 02, 2006 04:12pm |
NFHS Obstruction Mechanics | bossman72 | Baseball | 7 | Thu Jul 28, 2005 08:33am |
F1 as fielder and the LBR | Dakota | Softball | 8 | Sat Nov 20, 2004 09:28am |
T/F - A fielder in possession of the ball can never be guilty of obstruction. | Dakota | Softball | 2 | Thu Oct 11, 2001 07:13pm |