3 Mechanics Question
2 Man:
1) Is there any situation in which the BU in the B or C position to start the play would rotate to home plate?
2) R1, R3. R1 gets in a rundown btw 1st and 2nd. PU stays home because of R3. If the defense throws to 3rd to make a play on R3 either before R1 is tagged out or right after R1 is tagged out, this would also be the BU's call, correct?
3) R1, single, PU rotates to third, overthrow on the play at 3rd and the ball is getting close to the out of play chalk (or imaginary) line, which is a good distance away from the base, but has a chance of staying in play. The PU has to rotate back down to home for the play there, but does he also have the call on the ball rolling out of play? What's the best technique to accurately judge this when you're trying to bust your ace back to home? You can't necessarily turn and run since you have to watch the ball at the out of play line, but watching the ball will slow you down to get back to home. What do you guys do in this situation?
Thanks
|