The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 26, 2007, 05:10pm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lakeside, California
Posts: 6,724
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Ives
So then tripping over the mound DOES invalidate the catch because it dodn't meet the "and" portion.
I see by the smileys that you are joking here, but really. . .as I said, we are talking about continuous action on the play, immediately following contact with the ball. The mound analogy is patently absurd.
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unreported Substitute WestMichBlue Softball 3 Thu Apr 19, 2007 08:26pm
Unreported substitute rwest Softball 8 Tue Apr 25, 2006 10:57am
Unreported substitute kycat1 Softball 3 Thu Apr 13, 2006 11:43pm
Babe Ruth wobster Baseball 6 Thu Jun 24, 2004 07:38pm
Unreported Substitute rwest Softball 5 Fri Feb 13, 2004 07:01pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1