The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 16, 2007, 05:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 83
Temporary Brain Disfunction and Org. Chaos

This may be a short thread, as it needs only ONE definitive (please) answer.

Asked because in talking to partner yesterday he CONFUSED me by being converse to what I THOUGHT was correct, and I can't find a Rool Book to save myself. (Probably in my CAR but that hasn't been cleaned out since '99.)

OK - the question

The call you "can" make in A as U1 on a 3 man crew. The LHP breaking the back plane of the rubber and going to first.

Under FEDERATION: do you make this call for just BREAKING THE PLANE with the foot.. or does the entire foot have to go past the back plane.

Under OBR: same question.

Confession:

I had believed up to yesterday that under FED.. any part of foot would apply and that under OBR INTERPRETATION, the entire foot had to go past. But.. I ...could.. have been in error.
__________________
LLJVU in Seattle
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Overtime Chaos FishinRef Basketball 111 Thu Jan 04, 2007 09:19am
NFHS temporary runner shipwreck Softball 6 Wed Aug 09, 2006 09:20am
Temporary Insanity? Adam Basketball 17 Mon Apr 18, 2005 11:31am
Temporary suspension of game in progress Robmoz Basketball 7 Wed Dec 22, 2004 05:35pm
Scrimmage kick chaos?!?!? BoBo Football 5 Fri Oct 01, 2004 06:41am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1