 
			
				Fri May 11, 2007, 12:26pm
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Official Forum Member 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Aug 2000 
					
					
					
						Posts: 3,236
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by BigGuy
					
				 
				The bat hitting the ball in and of itself is not automatically INT if it does not actually interfere with a fielder's ability to make a play. 
 
From 7-3-6 
 
ART. 6... If the bat breaks and is hit by the ball or hits a runner or a fielder, no interference shall be called. If a whole bat is thrown and interferes with a defensive player attempting a play, interference will be called. 
 
You as umpire have to judge that there was in fact INT. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Try 8-4-1-d
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Rich Ives 
Different does not equate to wrong
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |