Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by BigUmp56
					
				 Bat hits ball...........interference.
 
 Tim.
 | 
	
 The bat hitting the ball in and of itself is not automatically INT if it does not actually interfere with a fielder's ability to make a play.
From 7-3-6
ART. 6... If the bat breaks and is hit by the ball or hits a runner or a fielder, no interference shall be called. 
If a whole bat is thrown and interferes with a defensive player attempting a play, interference will be called.
You as umpire have to judge that there was in fact INT.