![]() |
|
|
|||
![]()
GerryB,
I certainly don't call NCAA games, so I'm not a very good "source" for your question. However, by my read, the rulings I suggested above would still apply to your situation because the Batter interfered with the Catcher's attempted play at 2B, not home. As soon as his immediate throw did not retire the R1 attempting to steal 2B, the ball is dead. That would be at the point in time the F6 caught the catcher's throw. Batter is out, R1 & R3 return to TOP base. If batter had struck out on the pitch, R1 is out on his teammate's interference, and the R3 is returned to 3B. If any of the NCAA knowledgeable posters say something different in regard to your sitch, I would suggest believing them rather than me. JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. |
|
|||
CoachJM...I also agree with your posting...but I, like you do not work NCAA...but rather Junior College...but this situation would also apply to FED and OBR...I think...don't have the rules w/ me today to cite...but I'm pretty sure all three align with this rule. And, like CoachJM...I will wait for some NCAA guys to post on here...(I'll come back when I grow up)! LOL!
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Batter Interference? | bigsig | Softball | 42 | Mon Nov 13, 2006 03:48pm |
Batter Interference | HardtailStrat | Softball | 7 | Thu Jul 07, 2005 02:41pm |
Batter Interference - OBR | Saltydog | Baseball | 5 | Mon May 16, 2005 09:35am |
Batter Interference? | Spence | Baseball | 14 | Mon May 02, 2005 11:28am |
Interference on batter? | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 3 | Wed Jul 02, 2003 10:17am |