View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 01, 2007, 01:42pm
jicecone jicecone is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,716
Originally Posted by GerryB
OK, but NCAA 7-11 f) - 2,

The batter is not out if any runner attempting to advance is put out,
or if the runner trying to score is called out for batter’s interference.

So R1 stays on second, right?
No, your quote is an exception that applies only to that runner that is trying to score. The penalty for (f) "all runners return" is the what applies to ALL runners, EXCEPT those mentioned in 1-4.
Reply With Quote