View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 01, 2007, 09:35am
BigTex BigTex is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 214
Originally Posted by GerryB
NCAA rules, 1 out, R1, R3. Catcher tries to throw out R1 stealing and is interfered with by the batter. F6 cuts off errant throw and throws home to get R3 trying to score. R1 advances to second on the play at the plate. Where does R1 go?
Batter is out (if less than 2 strikes and the interference was on a swing), R1 and R3 return to the base occupied at TOP. If interference was after strike three, batter is out, and so is R3.....switch 'em up.
Reply With Quote