The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 31, 2007, 05:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,491
Send a message via AIM to RPatrino Send a message via Yahoo to RPatrino
A base award does not relieve the runner of the obligation to touch the base awarded and any other base(s) required.

With a runner on 3rd, BR choses to run to 2nd after a BB, but misses 1b. On proper appeal can the BR be called out for missing 1b?

BR hits a single, and in making a wide turn at 1b draws a throw which goes OOB. BR is awarded two bases, and missed 2nd on his way to 3b. Can he be called out?
__________________
Bob P.

-----------------------
We are stewards of baseball. Our customers aren't schools or coaches or conferences. Our customer is the game itself.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bases Loaded... mrm21711 Baseball 5 Mon May 29, 2006 05:09pm
Bases loaded appeal results Leecedar Softball 6 Sun Dec 05, 2004 06:41pm
Base on Balls Bases Loaded For the kids Softball 18 Wed Jun 30, 2004 09:44am
Missing base after bases loaded home run Hearls3 Baseball 1 Tue Dec 23, 2003 05:56pm
bases loaded dropped third strike zebraman55 Softball 2 Fri Jun 08, 2001 12:49pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1