The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 08, 2007, 02:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 505
Quote:
Originally Posted by Az.Ump
Rule 8-2-6: A batter-runner who reaches first base safely and then overruns or overslides may immediately return without liability of being put out provided he does not attempt or feint an advance to second. A player who is awarded first base on a base on balls does not have this right.

If the BR is in jeopardy (where he normally would not be) then all other runners should be subject to the same enforcement. R1 is out after he passes 2B and is tagged (1/2” or 3’ ).

Paul
I said pretty much this as well, his answer was, "But the runner hasn't touched second, he missed it. He's protected to the base."

I'm now convinced that his ruling is wrong.
__________________
"They can holler at the uniform all they want, but when they start hollering at the man wearing the uniform they're going to be in trouble."- Joe Brinkman
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Should 2 outs have been awarded ? nickrego Baseball 42 Mon Mar 20, 2006 10:53am
Batter awarded first on third strike rwest Softball 2 Fri Feb 17, 2006 01:33pm
which base awarded on this obstruction? shipwreck Softball 6 Sun Oct 05, 2003 10:02am
What has to happen to be awarded a single base or two bases gary carico Baseball 6 Thu Mar 06, 2003 03:12pm
Awarded bases - hit by pitch Blue316 Baseball 8 Thu Apr 18, 2002 08:28am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1