The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 08, 2007, 11:08am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
Is the clinician saying that if R1 had touched 2B and then overslid and was tagged, he would be out, but because he missed 2B before the overslide, he is entitled to 2B and can't be tagged out?

I haven't done Fed in years, but either way it's an out unless Fed has made some peculiar exception (which I doubt).

To take an extreme example, what if the throw had gone into center field and R1 then missed 2B and attempted to make 3B but was tagged out. By this clinician's logic, R1 would be sent back to 2B, never having touched it and now entitled to his award.
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Should 2 outs have been awarded ? nickrego Baseball 42 Mon Mar 20, 2006 10:53am
Batter awarded first on third strike rwest Softball 2 Fri Feb 17, 2006 01:33pm
which base awarded on this obstruction? shipwreck Softball 6 Sun Oct 05, 2003 10:02am
What has to happen to be awarded a single base or two bases gary carico Baseball 6 Thu Mar 06, 2003 03:12pm
Awarded bases - hit by pitch Blue316 Baseball 8 Thu Apr 18, 2002 08:28am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1