The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 10, 2007, 07:37pm
DG DG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,022
Quote:
Originally Posted by ranger71
R1 slides into 2b, he's within arms reach to F4's side of bag. Is this slide considered in a direct line? we had major discussion at our recent meeting. would like other's interpretation of direct line. thanks.
No, but does it matter might be a follow-up question?. Depends on the situation and the rule set. If the force is on and it is NCAA or FED game he must slide directly into the bag, or away from the fielder, or he can just veer away from the fielder and not slide at all. If the force is not on it depends on where F4 is and whether you think he was sliding that way in an effort to injure F4, in which case it's illegal. If it is to F4's side of the bag and F4 is nowhere near it's legal.

If it is OBR game it's legal if he slides within arm's reach whether force or not.

Last edited by DG; Wed Jan 10, 2007 at 07:43pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
two direct technicals truerookie Basketball 7 Fri Jan 05, 2007 01:32pm
Third Direct Technical chayce Basketball 19 Sat Jan 07, 2006 08:44am
Direct Technicals paysonref Basketball 6 Thu Dec 29, 2005 09:20am
Direct or team?? BOBBYMO Basketball 3 Mon Dec 19, 2005 12:44pm
Direct 'T' on a coach Joe Bob Basketball 4 Tue Jan 18, 2000 01:42am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1