![]() |
|
|||
"According to the rules, if Able goes to first (becomes a runner) when his time at bat is not over, the player who finishes his at bat just did 1 of 2 things:
1) Became a legal un-announced substitute (if he wasn't in the line up) 2) Batted out of order (if he was listed in the line up already, which Baker was)" You'll need to show me that specific rule. 1. Able is still in the game, albeit standing in the wrong place. There is no substitute. 2. Although at bat mistakenly, he is following the order, after Able. Carl has nailed this. This indeed ain't basketball. Bring the batter back to finish his at bat. It's that simple. I believe the problem you're having is illustrated by your first statement. "I really believe that this is a BOO situation." It isn't.
__________________
GB |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Correctable Error | eventnyc | Basketball | 20 | Wed Feb 15, 2006 04:20pm |
correctable error? | Snake~eyes | Basketball | 8 | Sun Apr 03, 2005 09:29pm |
Correctable error | som44 | Basketball | 9 | Mon Jan 26, 2004 02:51pm |
correctable error? | cardinalfan | Basketball | 9 | Tue Jan 20, 2004 05:59pm |
correctable error? | zac | Basketball | 7 | Thu Oct 10, 2002 08:52am |