![]() |
|
|||
Re-read the scenario! It just says "dives to his right, but cannot make the play". There is STILL nothing in the rule book that would support interference.
eofficial simply got this wrong. Not sure why. But the rule book is pretty clear that once the ball passes a fielder, and no other fielder has a chance to make a play, it is NOT interference if that ball touches a runner. Nothing about "within a step", or "within reach" of a fielder. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Runner Hits Shortstop? What's the call? | softballfan06 | Softball | 6 | Fri Jun 02, 2006 05:51pm |
Ball Hits Runner?????????????? | slowballbaker | Softball | 7 | Wed Aug 24, 2005 08:31am |
batter hits ball after hits ground | kfinucan | Softball | 13 | Sun Jun 29, 2003 09:29pm |
run scores before ball hits runner | greymule | Softball | 3 | Mon Jan 06, 2003 11:19am |
Scoring when grounder hits runner | stowelaw | Baseball | 2 | Sun Apr 28, 2002 03:52pm |