![]() |
|
|||
![]()
TwoBits,
Under the "old" 6.02(c), the pitcher was, in fact, required to throw a pitch. I honestly don't know whether he is required to do so under "new" 6.02(c), but with the new provision that the ball is "dead", it would make sense to me that there is no reason why he would need to and the umpire could simply "declare" a strike, a la FED, without the pitcher actually delivering a pitch. JMO. JM Edited to add: I see that SD Steve has clarified the question while I was composing my speculative reply. Never mind. Last edited by UmpJM; Tue Jun 20, 2006 at 11:26am. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Just a couple questions... | gshoe10 | Softball | 3 | Thu Jun 01, 2006 10:18am |
couple questions??? | jritchie | Basketball | 2 | Thu Dec 08, 2005 12:21pm |
couple of questions | djmceltic | Basketball | 18 | Wed Apr 20, 2005 06:33am |
Couple of Questions | gostars | Basketball | 3 | Tue Jan 11, 2005 11:22pm |
Many thanks and a couple questions. | OfficialFan | Basketball | 7 | Sun Jan 25, 2004 01:49pm |