![]() |
|
|||
|
The balk only applies when R3 is stealing home or a squeeze play. It is rule 7.07 in the OBR. The pitcher is charged a balk so that all runners advance one base. Then the catcher is charged with interfernce so that the batter is awared first.
Clint Lawson |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| when is a sac, bunt a hit | dougkrieger | Baseball | 2 | Tue May 03, 2005 05:49pm |
| Bunt attempt question | DownTownTonyBrown | Baseball | 5 | Mon Jul 21, 2003 05:45pm |
| Bunt? | Whowefoolin | Baseball | 8 | Wed Jun 12, 2002 09:37am |
| Bunt/No Bunt | djpfaffe | Baseball | 8 | Wed Apr 24, 2002 07:55am |
| Bunt question | buckweat | Baseball | 21 | Wed Apr 03, 2002 07:49pm |