The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 27, 2006, 11:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by SAump
When is he OUT? Are you backtracking now?

6.06(c) is for when the batter swings AND MISSES and the backswing hits the catcher. That's why it says "before the catcher has securely held the ball, it shall be called a strike only ". It has no bearing on the play at hand.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What's the rulebook say? grizwald Basketball 3 Tue May 16, 2006 12:20pm
mr. rulebook Snake~eyes Football 4 Mon Dec 20, 2004 12:33pm
NBA Rulebook Mark Dexter Basketball 5 Sat May 31, 2003 07:57pm
ASA RULEBOOK sellner Softball 5 Mon May 19, 2003 11:31am
NCAA rulebook ABoselli Football 1 Tue Mar 11, 2003 09:19am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1