The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 12, 2001, 03:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 18
I really don't know about LL but it sounds just like the FED rule.
A starter can re-enter in the same slot in the batting order.
If an improper batter takes his turn at bat, which happened
in your case, and it is recognized while he is at bat a proper
replacement is made and NO penalty.
If he gets on base, then if the improper batter is recognized
BEFORE the first pitch to the next batter, he is OUT.
If a pitch is made to the next batter, then it is too late and
the impropper batter becomes legal. The proper next batter would
then be, in your case, the number 9 slot.

Buster
__________________
Buster
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1