The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 21, 2006, 07:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigUmp56
FED rules. None on.....B1 hits a slow roller to F6..........F6 fires the ball to F3 and throws wild striking the base coach in the foot. Easy enough, but now here's the twist. The ball continues on toward DBT where the defensive coach has been allowed to stand just in play. Ball strikes the defensive coach and does not go out of play. Is this a live ball?

I can't seem to find any refference to defensive coaches intereference for unintentionally being hit with a live ball. Of course he shouldn't have been allowed to stand where he was, but it happened just the same.

Thanks,

Tim.
IMO, there's a difference between being "allowed" to stand there and being "authorized" to stand there.

Warn the team, and award bases if the ball would have gone OOB.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thrown ball into dead ball area 0balls2strikes Softball 7 Wed Aug 10, 2005 08:10pm
Legally putting ball in play, dead ball violations BJ Moose Baseball 20 Tue Aug 26, 2003 10:09am
Dead Ball/Live Ball?? Buck912 Softball 7 Thu Jan 16, 2003 06:01pm
Foul Ball Call - Does it make the ball dead ??? cmckenna Baseball 2 Tue Apr 30, 2002 08:53am
LIVE BALL/ DEAD BALL INFO johnfox Basketball 1 Mon Oct 08, 2001 12:44pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1