Thread: Dead Ball?
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 20, 2006, 07:54pm
BigUmp56 BigUmp56 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: South Bend, In.
Posts: 2,192
Send a message via AIM to BigUmp56 Send a message via Yahoo to BigUmp56
Dead Ball?

FED rules. None on.....B1 hits a slow roller to F6..........F6 fires the ball to F3 and throws wild striking the base coach in the foot. Easy enough, but now here's the twist. The ball continues on toward DBT where the defensive coach has been allowed to stand just in play. Ball strikes the defensive coach and does not go out of play. Is this a live ball?

I can't seem to find any refference to defensive coaches intereference for unintentionally being hit with a live ball. Of course he shouldn't have been allowed to stand where he was, but it happened just the same.

Thanks,

Tim.
Reply With Quote