![]() |
|
|||
Baserunning Error
Fed rules, 2 outs bases loaded. F2 attempts pick on R3 at 1st. Throw over to 1st in the dirt and rolls to the deep corner by bullpen. R1 scores, R2 scores,
R3 ends up at 3B. R3 misses 2B before R2 crosses the plate. State association rule that the umpire calls the infraction when observed after continuous action, therefore eliminating an appeal by the defense. How many runs should score?
__________________
John H |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Baserunning rules question | Spence | Baseball | 33 | Sat Apr 30, 2005 07:17am |
Umpires decision on baserunning | Coach Joe Westchester | Softball | 3 | Sun Jul 06, 2003 11:00pm |
SB - Two BR Baserunning Calls | CecilOne | Softball | 11 | Thu May 08, 2003 02:39pm |
baserunning | anthonyk | Baseball | 1 | Tue May 06, 2003 11:18pm |
Baserunning Question | SamNVa | Softball | 3 | Tue Jan 30, 2001 01:14pm |