The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 06, 2006, 10:41am
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,591
Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef
"Player A is in LF and Player B is the DH hitting for Player A. If Player A is inserted to hit for himself in a particular at-bat, can Player B reenter to play LF and hit the upcoming at-bats."

Thanks fellas.
If you are talking NF rules then the answer is yes from what I understand. The DH is a starter and I do not see any exception to the DH coming back in the game if they started.

Peace
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A question on a play and a mechanics question. aevans410 Baseball 11 Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am
Rule Question and Mechanics Question Stair-Climber Softball 15 Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am
Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question CoaachJF Basketball 15 Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1