The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Baseball (https://forum.officiating.com/baseball/)
-   -   Another question... (https://forum.officiating.com/baseball/25959-another-question.html)

BktBallRef Thu Apr 06, 2006 10:25am

Another question...
 
"Player A is in LF and Player B is the DH hitting for Player A. If Player A is inserted to hit for himself in a particular at-bat, can Player B reenter to play LF and hit the upcoming at-bats."

Thanks fellas.

JRutledge Thu Apr 06, 2006 10:41am

Quote:

Originally Posted by BktBallRef
"Player A is in LF and Player B is the DH hitting for Player A. If Player A is inserted to hit for himself in a particular at-bat, can Player B reenter to play LF and hit the upcoming at-bats."

Thanks fellas.

If you are talking NF rules then the answer is yes from what I understand. The DH is a starter and I do not see any exception to the DH coming back in the game if they started.

Peace

kraine27 Thu Apr 06, 2006 10:41am

There is a play just like this in the NFHS case book on pg.25 3.1.4 Situation C:

Once the player being DH for hits, the DH position is now lost for the remainder of the game. Now then, the guy who was the DH is still able to re-enter the game provided he remains in his original spot in the batting order and replaces the person he was DH for.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1