![]() |
|
|||
Another question...
"Player A is in LF and Player B is the DH hitting for Player A. If Player A is inserted to hit for himself in a particular at-bat, can Player B reenter to play LF and hit the upcoming at-bats."
Thanks fellas.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
Quote:
Peace |
|
|||
There is a play just like this in the NFHS case book on pg.25 3.1.4 Situation C:
Once the player being DH for hits, the DH position is now lost for the remainder of the game. Now then, the guy who was the DH is still able to re-enter the game provided he remains in his original spot in the batting order and replaces the person he was DH for. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
A question on a play and a mechanics question. | aevans410 | Baseball | 11 | Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am |
Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |
Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question | CoaachJF | Basketball | 15 | Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm |