The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 15, 2006, 10:21pm
DG DG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,022
Quote:
Originally posted by PWL
[/B]
My bad. I misunderstood what your statement out of the JEA was. I see now. I think we're on the same page now. What I getting at was, 2.9.1. in FED covers catch and release of a batted and thrown ball. It's vague for sure. Don't worry player, I get your vibe.

Again, think you made the right call on tag play.
[/B][/QUOTE]The quote form CB 2.9.1 was from the case book, and it did refer to F3 receiving a throw on a play at 1B.

Again, I am in the Evans camp on this subject. Once the tag is made, or the base is touched with ball secure in the glove the play is over. Thus, in my play from last year, once F4 raised his glove hand with ball inside, after putting the tag on R1's helment, his 360 degree jump and subsequent drop of the ball when he landed was just not relevant.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1