The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Tue Oct 11, 2005, 08:09pm
Official Forum Member

hello, first off i am a freshman in high school and in the school junior varsity baseball team. my first plan was to be a pitcher but that plan quickly fell apart when i saw some of the competition. then i saw the catcher spot was pretty much mine to lose so i am making it my goal to win that spot. i have past experience catching for pitchers for basically warmup but never during an actual game. i come here because i know alot of you are catchers past and preasent and i would love to pick your brains to put a good impression to my coaches and teammates. any and all tips are very appreciated.
Old Tue Oct 11, 2005, 09:12pm
Official Forum Member

Try this

http://eteamz.active.com/baseball/boards/baseball/

Use the search feature for the name Catching Coach. He has many posts with lots of good stuff for catchers. From the profile section you can send a private e-mail.

Paul
Old Tue Oct 11, 2005, 09:24pm
Official Forum Member

Sorry to say but we're all has beens ...

Quote:
Originally posted by greensabre91
hello, first off i am a freshman in high school and in the school junior varsity baseball team. my first plan was to be a pitcher but that plan quickly fell apart when i saw some of the competition. then i saw the catcher spot was pretty much mine to lose so i am making it my goal to win that spot. i have past experience catching for pitchers for basically warmup but never during an actual game. i come here because i know alot of you are catchers past and preasent and i would love to pick your brains to put a good impression to my coaches and teammates. any and all tips are very appreciated.
This is an umpiring web forum so most of us might have caught many moons ago, but now we are relegated to watching others try to catch.