The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 08, 2001, 09:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 517
O.K. guys,

I've got to ask a qukestion. Whats 9-1-1 got to do with this sitch.

The play as I understand it is R1 and R2. One out. Batted ball is caught in flight. R1 and R2 left too early(did not retouch) and ended up at 3rd and scored.

Fed rules. End of playing action R1 and R2 are both out for failing to retouch. 3 outs, inning over. The only thing I see the coach needing to pick is his nose.

If it were OBR and defense appealed both runners propery, they would both be out. We wouldn't make them pick one or the other would we?

Am I missing something here ?

Roger Greene,
Member UT
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1