![]() |
|
|||||||
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Quote:
I'd suggest posting here, unless your post deals with LL. I say this because: 1) There are more people here. 2) I keep having trouble with eTeamz -- either I can't reply, or I need to logout / login which restes all my "read" indicators and preferences and it takes too long to load. [/quote]Ok Finally to the point of my thread. Sitch 1 out r2/r3 B1 hits gapper to F9 who makes great catch. Both r2/r3 leave too soon - r3 scores r2 ends up at third - ball in infield runners not going anywhere - End of Playing Action. What does the umpire do? I believe (do not have my books with me) Rule 9-1-1 states that the coach has the option of which out to take. we have multiple runners guilty of leaving too soon. Therefore, whom do we call out? Do we call out the runner closest to home? or simply say we have runners who left soo soon - Coach which out do you want? Thanks Pete Booth [/QUOTE] Technically, the defense gets to choose the out. 9-1-1e and 9.1.1A In practice, just enforce the out that gives the defense the advantage -- in this instance R3. [Edited by bob jenkins on Mar 7th, 2001 at 10:52 AM] |
| Bookmarks |
|
|