The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 20, 2001, 02:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 25
The comment was made that it is a balk to first because the RHP did not step off the back. I agree, to not step off the back isn't this move initially a feint to first base? The arguement was then made that a LHP balks in the same way by turning and throwing to second. WRONG!!!!
Once the LHP crosses the "midway" line he is committed to throw to second or to pitch the ball. He may no longer throw to first. THIS PLAY WITH A RHP IS A BALK. NO DOUBT ABOUT IT. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS WERE IS IT IN THE RULE BOOK?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1