The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 14, 2022, 12:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2022
Location: North East, MD
Posts: 180
Count the run if INT

I am a softball umpire, which might be why I have this question about baseball.

One out, bases loaded, ground ball to shortstop. F6 steps on second for out #2;
then attempts to throw to first. The runner from first interferes with the throw and the INT is called.
Umpires convened.

Is baseball the same as softball, meaning the runner closest to home would be out?

In this case, in softball the runner from second to third would be out #3,
because the runner from third crossed the plate before the INT.
Why would the run not count?
__________________
Formerly CecilOne
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What fouls count toward team foul count BigT Basketball 18 Thu Nov 03, 2022 11:59pm
Does the run count??? EHLNOLA Baseball 22 Thu Jun 10, 2010 09:01am
A ten second five second count? Mark Padgett Basketball 34 Tue May 18, 2010 12:19pm
Does the run count? Illini_Ref Baseball 8 Tue May 18, 2010 08:36am
Would you count the run? greymule Softball 22 Sat Jan 10, 2004 09:53am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1