![]() |
|
|||
Count the run if INT
I am a softball umpire, which might be why I have this question about baseball.
One out, bases loaded, ground ball to shortstop. F6 steps on second for out #2; then attempts to throw to first. The runner from first interferes with the throw and the INT is called. Umpires convened. Is baseball the same as softball, meaning the runner closest to home would be out? In this case, in softball the runner from second to third would be out #3, because the runner from third crossed the plate before the INT. Why would the run not count?
__________________
Formerly CecilOne Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
What fouls count toward team foul count | BigT | Basketball | 18 | Thu Nov 03, 2022 11:59pm |
Does the run count??? | EHLNOLA | Baseball | 22 | Thu Jun 10, 2010 09:01am |
A ten second five second count? | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 34 | Tue May 18, 2010 12:19pm |
Does the run count? | Illini_Ref | Baseball | 8 | Tue May 18, 2010 08:36am |
Would you count the run? | greymule | Softball | 22 | Sat Jan 10, 2004 09:53am |